Writing to you from the Weird Place

No update last week, which I feel bad about mostly because I really do want to get into weekly posting schedules. I even have aspirations to get up to a couple times a week. I’ve been in a slump lately and feeling a bit stressed but mostly just uneasy and out of place. It happens from time to time, but I still get frustrated when it feels like it give in to the malaise.

There were a few posts I’ve been working on, but I just haven’t been able to get to a place where I can finish them for one reason or another. I really do need to get on that though because there are review posts in there and time is usually not great to review posts about media unless you’re doing one of those really trendy “retro” reviews where you review a game or movie or something from a minimum of 20 years ago, bonus points if it was the ’80s. But in the case of video games it’s usually the ’90s because well, that’s when those obsessed with reliving their childhoods through nostalgia reviews grew up.

For the record, I’m as nostalgia obsessed as most other ’90s “kids” (we’re all adults at this point), I’m just not writing about it because that corner is so covered it’s got blackout curtains up.

I’ve got several indie PS4 games I and my sister are playing so I’ll be working up from reviews for stuff like “Night in the Woods” and “Little Nightmares”. I also haven’t forgotten my review of “Horizon: Zero Dawn”, but I was looking at it the other day and the structure is a hot mess so I’ll probably have to rework it for a bit before I actually finish it up and post it.

Leave a Reply

