WTF 2016

July 1st

Day 182.

After 12 p.m.

And half the year is gone.

That came up on my tumblr dash with a bit at the end altered, originally the last line was “And you’ve wasted half the year”.  I’ve edited it a bit, but when I saw it that’s all I could feel, that panic at how much time has passed and that I’ve got nothing to show for it. I can remember days, even months earlier this year that seemed to drag on and now I look back and half the year is gone and I have no idea where it went.  I think back on the days where I could have worked on ANY of my goals or even just do more than I have.  I have over a dozen projects that are just sitting unfinished because I can be a bit chronic about actually finishing things up.  I think even if you’re meeting personal deadlines or whatever throughout the year acknowledging that mid-point is still a little panic inducing.

I’ve been playing it by ear since the beginning of the year, but I think I’m going to need to start setting some actual deadlines if I want to actually accomplish anything I’d intended.

Leave a Reply

