Home is where you snuggle your cat

 

I’m like your period, better late than never!

As previously mentioned I’ve been house hunting and I’m happy to report that me and my sister have actually managed to find a place that doesn’t make us want to run screaming into the night for one reason or another.  Whoo for accomplishing Goals in 2016!  It’s a nice little quad of duplexes privately owned and rented by a gentleman and was actually one of the first properties we visited some weeks ago.  When I called me again to ask if the property was still available I honestly didn’t expect that to be the case, but apparently bad luck extends beyond purview.  There was another renter lined up, but they were the unfortunate victim of an accident, ended up hospitalized and hadn’t made the apartment final so….

Now I know what you’re thinking and I swear I had nothing to do with it!  Though I’m apparently slightly more superstitious than I thought because I’m kind of wondering if there’s any bad vibes I need to clear out before I move in. >.>  If anyone has suggestions for ways to bring in good luck (and maybe chase out the bad) I’d love to hear them!  I’m thinking I might work on my Shisa Dog Pattern based on a design I saw in a book so I can have them when I move in officially.

My sister and I will be signing a lease this weekend, but we’ll also be enjoying Valentine’s day by dining at Roux and seeing Deadpool in theaters.  I am just stupid excited about that movie! XD  Perhaps I’ll bust out a little crochet Deadpool this week to commemorate!  Pics of new apartment will be incoming soon.

P.S. That’s totally my head behind him.

Leave a Reply

