New Year, same old me

I’m not making excuses, even if I did have a computer I can’t guarantee that I’d have kept up with things.  I won’t say I’m throwing in the towel, but I’m seriously reevaluating my towel.  Because my life has been hectic, I’ve lost things that seriously put a damper on finishing my 30before30 in time, and I didn’t end up getting the promotion I’d been hoping for (and the money that I could have really used), I’m stepping back.  I still want to complete my full list, but I might not make it in time for my 30th birthday and I’m not entirely sure I’m going to try.  Perhaps I’ll look it over and make a 30 for my 30, a goal of 30 things to do this year.  Most of the list is still there, but I could add a few things to round it out to another even 30.

I haven’t been moved yet, but my lease is running out so depending on how things go I could be moving.  I might also get a roommate in the next year, which would be fun.

For the New Year I’ve decided to have only one Resolution: to finish all of the crochet projects I promised people.  This doesn’t sound like a lot, save that I’m a horrendous procrastinator and also prone to promising things to people.  I’ll make up a full list and probably add it to my 30before30 list.

This is less a resolution and more a habit change, but I’m also going to look to be much more frugal this year in my spending.  I need to save money, pay down debt, and buy a new computer.  Ugh.

Ah well, here’s to a New Year and the same old me!

Leave a Reply

